Board and Staff Members


Board Members

Title Name Term Expiration
Chairperson Sharon Carron Term expires 04/2020
Secretary Diane Williams Term expires 04/2017
Treasurer Jack Marler Term expires 04/2020
Member John Poston Term expires 04/2017
Member Dr. Victoria Damba Term expires 04/2020

Our Board members are elected by the citizens of St.Francois County
for a four (4) year term.  Our Board members do not receive any compensation
for their services.  Candidates for the Board of Trustees must be a citizen of
the United States, a resident of the State of Missouri one year preceding their
election, a resident taxpayer of St. Francois County and be at least 21 years of age.

The Board of Trustees are responsible for developing public health policy,
making rules and regulations for their own guidance and for the
governing of the St. Francois County Health Department.

The Trustees determine the rate of the tax levy, not to exceed
the level established by the voters of 0.10, annually.

The Board meets at the St. Francois County Health Center on
the fourth Thursday of each month at 3:30 PM.

You may contact any of our Board members by sending an email to:

You may leave a telephone message for our Board members with our receptionist.
Please call: 

Staff Members

Name: Title: Department:
Debra Hoehn RNCWHNP –    Director – Registrar Administration
Jessica McKnight MPA – Assistant Director Administration
Judy Hale Clerical Coordinator MO Health Net/Medicare Billing Administration
Tonya Pitts Administrative Assistant Administration
Kathy Parish Senior Office Support Assistant Administration
Liz Maserang RN   –   Communicable Disease Coordinator Communicable Disease
Jon Peacock BS, EPHS –  Department Supervisor Environmental Health
Rosemarie Mier MS – Environmental Public Health Specialist Environmental Health
John Wiseman BS – Environmental Public Health Specialist Environmental Health
Mary Cunningham Environmental Health Senior Office Support Assistant Environmental Health
Linda Doerge Emergency Planner Emergency Planning
Linda Ragsdale Nursing Supervisor / Child Day Care Education Program Health Education
Katie Nicholson RN –  CCM   –  Counselor HIV/AIDS
Mandy Harris Case Worker HIV/AIDS
Liz Maserang RN /  Communicable Disease Coordinator Nursing Staff/Communicable Disease
Amber Elliott RN Nursing Staff
Linda Ragsdale RN Nursing Staff
Kerry Melton Immunization Office Support Assistant Nursing Staff
Julie Hackworth Receptionist Reception
Debra Hoehn Registrar Vital Records
Julie Hackworth Vital Records Senior Office Support Assistant Vital Records
Catherine Reando WIC Coordinator / Registered Dietician/Nutritionist W I C Staff
Ashley Rawson WIC Certifier, Office Support Assistant W I C Staff
Jaimie Rion Office Support Assistant W I C Staff
Courtney Roth Breastfeeding Peer Counselor W I C Staff
Debbie Hoehn RNCWHNP – Nurse Practitioner Women’s Health
Chris Finch

Julie Hackworth

Head of Maintenance/Custodial Care



Web Design

Our staff members value experience, collaboration,
and diverse opportunities to engage and protect public health.

Our staff is our greatest resource.
Maximizing our staff’s potential to serve, will be your greatest asset.
What can we do for you?